Newry Swimming Pool

Newry Swimming PoolClanrye Avenue
Newry
County Down
BT 35 6EH

Telephone: (028) 3031 3190

Duty Managers

David Graham - Swimming Pool Manager
Robbie Bremner

 

Facilities

Main Pool
Learner Pool
Sauna
Steam Room
Car park

 

Opening Times

To view a copy of the Opening Times for Newry Swimming Pool and Learner Pool click here


Services Available

Public Swimming
Adults Only Swimming
School Swimming Programme
Swimming Lessons
Private Swimming Lessons
Health Suite
Courses and Classes
Aqua Sports & Swimming Clubs


Sports clubs

Newry Triathlon Club
Contact: Paul McCann
Contact No:
Wenesday:: 9.15pm - 10.15pm
Thursday: 9.00pm - 10.00pm

Newry Water Polo Club
Contact: Barry Magill,
Mon: 9.00pm - 10.00pm
Except: July/August

Newry & Mourne Amateur Swimming Club
Contact: Mark Kinkaid,
Wed: 6.15pm - 8.15pm
Sat: 7am - 10am

El Sol School of Swimming
Contact: Lyndsay O’Hagan,
Fri: 9.00pm-10.00pm
Sat: 12.30pm - 2.00pm


Swim-Fit School of Swimming
Contact: John O’Hanlon,
Sat & Sun: 6.00pm - 8.00pm


Sub Aqua Club
Contact: Paula O'Hare
Wednesday 8.15pm - 9.15pm
Except: July/August

 


Classes and courses

Swimming Lessons for Children

Sub Aqua

Swimming Lessons for Adults

Triathlon

Lifeguard Training

Swimming Coaching

Water Polo Canoeing

 

Price Tarrif

Child swim (3 years - 15 years) £2.15
Adult Swim £2.85
Health Suite (90 mins) £4.75
Membership Packages available  

Closures


Monday 18th March 2013
Monday 1st April 2013
Tuesday 2nd April 2013
Monday 6th May 2013
Monday 27th May 2013
Friday 12th July 2013
Monday 15th July 2013
Thursday 15th August 2013
Monday 26th August 2013
Tuesday 24th December 2013
Wednesday 25th December 2013
Thursday 26th December 2013

Swimming Pool Safety

All children under the age of 8 must be accompanied by a responsible person, who should be sixteen years or over. This person may accompany up to 1 child under the age or 4, or 2 where at least one of which is aged over 4 years.

Please advise us of any medical conditions or special requirements you may have.